Charlene's Friends

Home  /  Community  /  Charlene R.

Charlene R.'s Travel Portfolio

Name: Charlene R.  (member since November 2008) 60s

Gender: Female

Location: Boca Raton, FL

About Me: My recent traveling is mostly doing cruises out of Florida, visiting NYC, Chicago,and San Francisco. Recently I was able to take the "restructuring cruise" on Celebrity's Equinox. That's when the ship leaves it's Winter port of Ft Lauderdale and crosses the ocean to it's Summer port in Italy. Of course then I stayed in Rome for a few extra days, too. It was great w/stops in Portugal, Spain, France & Italy. 17 days away & it was wonderful. I just came back from a fun time on Royal Carribean's, Oasis of the Sea, with it's 6,000 passengers! Best entertainment I've ever seen on a cruise ship! I used to work with an international company & have been to France, Germany, Austria and Italy quite a few times and loved each trip! Living in SE Florida is like being on vacation so sometimes just checking into a hotel on the beach and doing the tourist thing for a few days is fun! I enjoy romantic traveling with a man, but getting the right package deal isn't always that easy...I'm sure you know what I mean! When I group travel,I want to be kept busy with lots of things to see and do. I play a little golf, a little tennis, enjoy listening to music, can hold a conversation, am a good eater , can follow a decent dance partner & I like to smile and be happy! I can hold my liquor well, but favor a nice Cabernet. I don't drink shots and beers, I don't wear a baseball cap backwards,am not rowdy, loud or obnoxious. I do wear jeans, t-shirts, sweats & flip-flops, but rather wear high heels, lipstick and nailpolish. I do have a dog who is my biggest responsibility & my best friend. Jennie does not enjoy staying with the dog sitter when I travel, so the trip has to really be a great idea for me to partake. Anyhow...I'm ready to go, passport is always up to date! PS: If you know of anyone looking to escape the c-o-l-d & get a taste of Florida Paradise, I've got great houses here to sell and rent. Call me 561-715-0179 or email me, anytime!

My Web Site:

My Occupation: Realtor & FL State Notary.

My Favorite Vacation Styles:

My Next Tour Destinations: Canada/Eastern, Canada/Western, and Continental USA

My Next Cruise Destinations: Central America, South America, and Australia

Booked Trips

There are no booked trips to display.

Saved Trips

There are no saved trips to display.

Past Trips

There are no past trips to display.